She Knits: Pennyroyal Hat

This yarn came to me all the way from Poland. 🙂 It is not a Polish yarn, but it was sent by a pen-pal friend of mine. She knew I wanted to knit myself a hat, and also thought I would like purple. She was right. She even sent the pom-pom!

I started this right away after finishing a gift project and a disappointing pair of socks. It flew off the needles and was a joy to knit.

Progression Info
Started – April 11
Completed – April 12
Duration – 1 day

See? Absolutely flew off the needles. I was a bit disappointed that it went so quickly. Ha!

Pattern Info
Pennyroyal Hat by Tracey Lambert
Ravelry

This is a simple, but interesting design It has a lace zig-zag pattern around it.

Yarn Info
Malabrigo Yarn Rios
Colorway: purple mystery
0.5 skeins = 105.0 yds used

This hat used exactly half the skein. I think matching mitts are in my future. 🙂

Photos

Leave a Reply

