She Knits: Julius’s Legwarmies

I knit these for my nephew, and I was so glad to see that they fit! He will definitely be getting more, soon!

Progression
Started – November 5
Completed – November 7
Duration – 2 days = 0.3 weeks

Quick. Simple. Perfect.

Pattern Info
Legwarmies by Alana Dakos
Ravelry

I modified the sizing a bit because Julius has skinny legs. I used a cast-on of 36 stitches (with JSSCO), subbed a twisted 1×1 rib for the ribbing, and knit the ribbing for 6 rounds (not quite an inch). I knit them to be about 11 inches long.

Yarn Info
Scheepjes Stone Washed
78% cotton, 22% acrylic
Colorway: 822 Brown Agate
1 skein = 142.2 yds used

This yarn is so soft. It has a bit of halo, not much elasticity, but… it’s so soft! I hope it washes well. It might pill a bit, with use.

Photos

One thought on “She Knits: Julius’s Legwarmies

  1. Pingback: She Knits: Fancy Legwarmies | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

