She Knits: Cabled Mitts for a Tween

Fingerless mitts are also in style (or at least, have been recently…). I hope my “tween” niece will like these, to go with her slouchy hat.

Progression
Started – November 18
Completed – November 20
Duration – 2 days

These were very, very quick to knit! I spent about 10 hours total on them (with interruptions!).

Pattern Info
Irish Hiking Mitts by Karin Michele
Ravelry

My niece isn’t Irish, nor does she hike. But these are just so cute! And I think they go very well with her cabled hat.

I only made one modification to the pattern. I crossed the cables in the opposite direction on the right-hand mitt to make them symmetrical. It was only a matter of holding the cable needle to the front instead of the back, to get a left-crossed cable.

Yarn Info
Valley Yarns Haydenville
60% superwash merino wool, 40% microfiber
Colorway – 12 Purple
0.44 skeins = 96.8 yds used

As this is a set, this is the same yarn as I used in her hat.

Photos

2 thoughts on “She Knits: Cabled Mitts for a Tween

  1. Pingback: She Knits: Cotton Candy Mitts | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

