She Sews: Batman Gift Bag

My swap partner has a son who is 4-ish years old. I decided to include a little surprise in the swap box for him, too. After all, it is his anniversary — the anniversary of the day he became a big brother. 🙂 I made this (reusable!) gift bag to make his present a bit more special.

Progression
Started – August 9
Completed – August 9
Duration – 1  day = 0.1 weeks

Pattern Info
Lined Drawstring Bag Tutorial by Jeni
incolororder.com

This is the same bag tutorial I used for Sprout’s toddler backpack. This time, I just used one outer fabric. And as with Sprout’s bag, I used satin ribbon (bright yellow!) for the drawstrings.

This is a quick, easy tutorial and makes a great little gift bag.

Fabric Info
100% cotton

The outer fabric is a Batman print and the inner is white with black paw prints. Fitting for a little boy, I hope.

Photos

Leave a Reply

