She Knits: Sparkle Bunny

This is the first project I made to include in a mom & baby’s first birthday secret round-robin swap I participated in with a group of ladies who all were due/had babies around the time Jelly Bean was born. The baby I was assigned is a super-cute little girl. She has a big brother, so her mom has had lots of fun with a girl, this time. Every girl needs a bunny, especially a sparkly  bunny with a flower on her head.

Progression
Started – April 11
Completed – April 18
Duration – 7 days = 1 week

This is the third such bunny I’ve knit, so it went very quickly!

Pattern Info
Sunny Bunny by Sarah Youde
Ravelry

I have made this bunny twice before, but I think this is the best one yet. I tried something new with the tail, making a loopy sort of thing, which I really like.

Yarn Info
Red Heart Shimmer
97% acrylic, 3% metallic
0.48 skeins = 134.4 yds used

This yarn makes a very soft bunny. It will pill a bit when washed, but will just look well-loved, not ragged.

Photos

 

2 thoughts on “She Knits: Sparkle Bunny

Leave a Reply

