She Crochets: Slippers for Mom

My mom asked me for slippers ages ago. And I finally found a pattern I liked that I thought she might wear. I think these turned out very nice. 🙂

Progression
Started – April 4
Completed – April 13

Pattern Info
Women’s Button Strap Slippers by Bethany Dearden
Ravelry

This pattern is interesting because it has a double sole, which provides more padding and support. I worried that on a hard floor, the crochet would be uncomfortable to walk on, but I tried them on and was wrong about that. They were just as comfortable on hard floor as carpet.

Yarn Info
Red Heart Super Saver Solids
100% acrylic
aran: 0.05 skeins = 37.2 yards used
coffee: 0.32 skeins = 116.5 yards used

Photos
Sorry for the poor quality. I took these with my cell phone, and then mailed off the slippers without taking better ones!

3 thoughts on “She Crochets: Slippers for Mom

  1. Pingback: A Year of Crafting: 2015 | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

