Garden, Pregnancy, and a Sneak Peek!

I know I haven’t been blogging very much lately. We haven’t been sitting around like vegetables, though–there is plenty to say, but words are failing me. I’m well into my second trimester (nearly 16 weeks now), and I have been feeling better. I still get nauseous sometimes, but I have more energy and my appetite is slowly returning. I had enough energy last weekend to help Nate with the yard and garden work. I pruned all of our bushes/small trees (wisteria, crepe myrtle, etc.) while he mowed the back yard. Then I tilled the garden while he mowed the front. After tilling, we seeded the garden with clover as a winter cover-crop. We hope the clover will increase the nitrogen in the soil and will keep weeds (and grass!) down over the winter.

tilled and seeded

tilled and seeded

Mojo has gotten so much bigger–here’s a complimentary photo (with a tail-wag-blur!):

so happy!

so happy!

Around the hosta (what’s left of it, in some places, anyway), some red spider lilies are popping up:

I have been knitting and crocheting, but both are secret projects. One is a Christmas gift, so you won’t see it for a long time. The other will be revealed Monday, but here’s a sneak peek!

ladybug!!!

ladybug!!!

2 thoughts on “Garden, Pregnancy, and a Sneak Peek!

  1. Love you! So glad you are feeling better! Being nauseated is just sick! 😀
    You will love the clover when it greens up and looks like your own little patch of Ireland or something. And when it blooms. 🙂 It is my favorite cover crop! (Although I’ve never tried buckwheat…)
    Cannot wait for the new one. So hard to wait!

Leave a Reply

