She Knits: Evan’s Sweater

I gave Cassie the gifts I knit for Mason at her baby shower two weeks ago and her sister-in-law, who also happens to be pregnant (with her second child), gushed over the sweater I knit for Mason. So I decided to knit her new little one a sweater too and the cousins could both be warm this winter. 🙂

Pattern Info:
Top Down Raglan Baby Sweater by Carole Barenys
Ravelry

I used the same pattern that I used for Mason’s sweater since it was quick and easy and… well, it was pretty quick and easy again.

Yarn Info:
Universal Yarn Uptown Baby Sport, 100% acrylic, citrine
Cascade Yarns Cherub Collection DK, 55% nylon, 45% acrylic, navy blue

I didn’t have enough of the green leftover from the other sweater to make another, so I striped it with the blue I had leftover from my cardigan. I think the colors are fun and cute together for a little boy, and the white buttons (same as from Mason’s!) make for a very preppy sweater, which I think the mother will like.

Photos:

Stripes!

Buttons! (securely sewn, of course)

preppy sweater for a cold baby

5 thoughts on “She Knits: Evan’s Sweater

  1. Pingback: A Year of Crafting: 2012 | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

