She Knits: Mason’s Blanket

I already explained who Mason is in a previous post.

Pattern Info:
Diagonal Eyelet Baby Blanket by Lion Brand Yarn
Ravelry

This pattern was easy to knit. I think it would work better in a more elastic yarn instead of the worsted cotton I used, though. The blanket is knit diagonally, which makes it not lay very flat. Also, the far corner stretched out of shape as I knit the last 20 rows, I think from the weight of the blanket on the needles. Washing helped a little, but not as much as I’d hoped.

Yarn Info:
Peaches and Creme
100% cotton

a blanket for a baby

eyelets and garter stitch

nearly impossible to fold nicely

3 thoughts on “She Knits: Mason’s Blanket

  1. Pingback: She Knits: Mason’s Sweater | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

  2. Oh, Victoria, this is all so cute! Your friend will love this blanket — the cotton, no matter how heavy or disobedient, makes the most wonderful covering. Never too hot or too cold. 🙂 Wish I was a baby, but I have that lovely afghan you made me, so I cannot complain, can I! 🙂

  3. Pingback: A Year of Crafting: 2012 | Beloved Brown-Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

