Stuff to Do

One of the top searches that brings people to my blog is “stuff to do with your husband.” I can envision many different scenarios. Perhaps this person is newly married and just looking for some fun ideas to bring her and her husband together. Maybe she is an older woman who has exhausted all her own ideas to win some of her husband’s time. Or maybe she is a combination of these women.

I don’t know who she is, but I wonder if she’s tried any of my ideas… and I wonder if any have worked to return (or introduce) some cohesion and love to her marriage.

I’ve posted a handful of ideas for things to do with your husband and am adding to the list. I like cooking with him, getting greasy under the hood, planning and executing a fun camping or canoe trip.

But I must say this: my favorite activity to do with my husband is to just be alone together. I adore those minutes after a long, tiring day when we lay in bed, nose to nose, laughing over a funny joke he heard or tearing up over a bruised heart. Sometimes the conversation turns into a 30-minute tickle fight and other times, we drift to sleep quickly, content just being near each other. His voice and presence comfort me and prepare me for a restful night.

I don’t know who you are, and I don’t know why you are searching for activities to do with your husband. I just pray that maybe I have helped you, whoever you are.

4 thoughts on “Stuff to Do

  1. I am in need of some activities to do with The Hubby and enjoy reading your tips. We are both home-bodies so enjoy relaxing at home together but it would be fun to shake it up a bit. My favorite moments are also the quiet ones 🙂 Thanks for the article!

    • We enjoy our time at home too, but doing something outside can be fun every now and then.

      If you are not terribly active, maybe a picnic in the park would be fun?

Leave a Reply

