Time Management

“Time is money.”

Surely everyone has heard this phrase. Well, what about the next one?

“For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” (Matthew 6:21, NIV)

I know that what Jesus said is true. And I happen to agree that time is money. This leads me to believe that how I spend my time indicates where my heart lies also.

If I told you I really love my husband, but then said I never spend time with him… would you believe that I love him? If I said I really care for the homeless, but then said I never give money to charity and never volunteer my time… would you believe that I truly care? Now, if I tell you I am a Christian and I love God with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength, but then said I never read the Bible or pray or spend time still and silent before Him… would you believe that I love God?

I have not been a good steward with my time, efforts, energy, or mind. I have not worked at glorifying God. I have not worked at being more Christ-like. Every day that I waste is a gift gambled with.

One thought on “Time Management

Leave a Reply

