Bible Challenge: Week 7

This is a post summarizing my efforts in my Bible challenge.  You can read about how this began by clicking here.

This is very embarrassing to say, but accountability is the whole point of this personal challenge. I was so busy working on my project and getting ready for Thanksgiving (laundry and baking a pie and more laundry and packing clothes, oh, and more laundry) that I didn’t even take a break to spend time with God.

I am ashamed to type it and post this. I really am. But, all I can do now is pray for God to guide me and help me and strengthen me in the next couple of (more than likely) very busy weeks to spend time with Him. I pray that He will press on my heart and draw me near Him so that I can learn from Him. It is hard for me to take time to be still and quiet and not think about the ten things on my to-do list or the project that is due in a week or the exams I have coming up. However, it is a NECESSARY stillness that I must MAKE time for. I have failed at that this week.

Sunday: Psalms
I’m not sure which Psalms, but Nate read to me today. I had a headache, and just needed to keep my eyes closed, but didn’t want to fall asleep late in the afternoon. I am praying for forgiveness and diligence.

2 thoughts on “Bible Challenge: Week 7

    • No, I haven’t. I don’t think it’s an issue of managing my time. It’s an issue of laziness. That’s a good idea, though, and if I get a chance, I may look one up. I’ve got so much reading to do for school right now that I may not be able to for a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

