Bible Challenge: Week 6

This is a post summarizing my efforts in my Bible challenge.  You can read about how this began by clicking here.

Monday: Genesis 20-22

Tuesday: Joshua 12-18
We read two day’s of passages… I really liked the tale of Samson.

Wednesday:
I didn’t read. Sigh. I’m definitely still praying for diligence. I was hoping, really hoping, this would be the week where I read every day. But I know that it’s a battle between my flesh and spiritual desire, and I can’t do it without God, so I’m praying.

Thursday: Isaiah 16-18
Nate has been reading to me at night, and I really love this. I’d like for it to be something we do every night.

Friday: Matthew 16-18

Saturday: Romans 10, 11

Sunday: Psalms 43-47

I have enjoyed having Nate read to me at night. We read almost every day this week! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

